Town Officials – Town of Franklin NY

Town Officials in the Town of Franklin NY, Delaware County

Note: In the absence of an official town website, we post information as we receive it. Information here may have changed. Please call ahead to clarify time and location of hours and offices.

All phone numbers are area code 607.

SupervisorJeffrey Taggart829-85902016-2017
Deputy SupervisorGarret Sitts829-62622014-2017
Town ClerkDawn Ritz829-3440 *
P.O. Box 63
Franklin NY 13775
Hours - Town Hall
Tuesday: 9-11am and 3-6pm
Deputy Town ClerkJan Schlafer829-3440 *Appointed
Superintendent of HighwaysMark Laing829-2211 *
P.O. Box 124
Franklin NY 13775
Deputy Superintendent of HighwaysJames Archibald829-2211Appointed
Town CouncilmanDavid Grant829-34132014-2017
Town CouncilmanDwight Bruno829-25002016-2019
Town CouncilmanDonald T. Smith829-33092016-2019
Town JusticeGary Arndt829-3431 *2014-2017
Court ClerkJan Schlafer829-3431 *P.O. Box 941
Franklin NY 13775
Tax CollectorDawn Ritz829-3440 *townfranklin@stny.rr.comAppointed
Hours listed on tax bills
AssessorJames Basile829-5618townoffranklin@frontiernet.netAppointed
Treadwell Water OperatorBrinton Mueller829-Employee
Board of Assessment ReviewThomas Collier829-6966Appointed
Board of Assessment Review, ChairmanWilliam Young829-8703Appointed
Board of Assessment ReviewPeter Nero829-3770Appointed
Fiscal OfficerJeff Taggart829-8590Appointed
Deputy Fiscal OfficerPaul Warner829-2211 *Appointed
Code Enforcement OfficerMark Jacobs829-5456 *P.O. Box 63
Franklin NY 13775
Hours - Town Hall
Wed 4-6pm
Planning Board, ChairmanDan Schlafer829-6382Appointed
Planning BoardTeddy Storey829-6381Appointed
Planning BoardDarryl Drayton829-3724Appointed
Planning BoardMike Howland829-6262Appointed
Planning BoardJames Komenda829-2915Appointed
Planning Board+Jeffrey Taggart829-8590Appointed
Zoning Board of Appeals, ChairmanChristian Walter829-6830Appointed
Zoning Board of AppealsMariane Kiraly829-5592Appointed
Zoning Board of AppealsEllen Sokolow829-3702Appointed
Zoning Board of AppealsRobert Klueg829-6977Appointed
Zoning Board of AppealsJames Hartel829-5506Appointed
Registrar of Vital StatisticsDawn Ritz829-3440 *townfranklin@stny.rr.comAppointed
Records Management OfficerDawn Ritz829-3440 *townfranklin@stny.rr.comAppointed
Health OfficerGregg Kujawski829-6544 *P.O. Box 91
Franklin NY 13775
Dog EnumeratorJulia Lockwood369-3498Appointed
HistorianLora Foster-Cave829-3797P.O. Box 254
Franklin NY 13775
AttorneyCheryl SaccoAppointed
A.L. Kellogg Foundation+Dwight Bruno829-2500Appointed
Recreation Committee+ David Grant829-3413Appointed
+ Representative of the town board
* Office phone number
Note: Most appointments made annually at organizational meeting of the board in early January