Franklin Town Board – September 5, 2017

A video recording of this meeting is below.

The regular monthly meeting of the Franklin Town Board was called to order at 7:30 P.M. by Supervisor Jeff Taggart. Present were Jeff Taggart, Garret Sitts, David Grant, Donnie Smith, Dwight Bruno, Mark Laing and Paul Warner. Also present were Tony Breuer, Brian Brock, Don Hebbard, Trish Tyrell, Pete Nero, Bill Young, Roger Reed and Dave Tuthill.

The minutes were read from the August 1, 2017 meeting. David Grant made a motion to accept the minutes as read. Donnie Smith seconded the motion and all agreed.

Dave Tuthill gave the report for the Kellogg Franklin Trust. He offered to have the December 5, 2017 monthly Town Board meeting at the KECC at 7:30 P.M. Dwight Bruno made the motion to move the December meeting to KECC. Donnie Smith seconded the motion and all agreed.

The Highway Department will be fixing holes on Church Street. Paving is scheduled for September 11th. Waiting for the gravel to get started. A real estate agent is asking for Beebe Road to be made into a year round road. People on Rich Road are asking for that road to be shut down to through traffic during construction of the traffic circle. The road may not be closed. The Town is still waiting to hear from New York State about FEMA monies for the March snowstorm.

A resolution to vote for the Coalition of Watershed Board members was made by Garret Sitts. The Town is voting for Mark Tuthill, Art Merrill and Wayne Gladstone for the Board. The Town vote for Alternates is Pat Davis, Tom Hilson and Janet Champlin. David Grant seconded the motion and all agreed.

Don Hebbard asked about the Community Shared Solar Program. The first action is completed and the check should arrive soon. If the Town can get the grant money, it will be used to build a new Town Office building.

Verizon is starting work on the tower next to the Town Shed.

With nothing further to come before the Board, Garret Sitts made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:20 P.M. David Grant seconded the motion and all agreed.

Video Recording of meeting:

Scroll to Top