Franklin Town Board – January 7, 2020

A video recording of this meeting is below.

The regular meeting of the Franklin Town Board was called to order at 6:05 by Supervisor Jeff Taggart. Present were Jeff Taggart, Garret Sitts, David Grant, Donnie Smith, Dwight Bruno, Mark Laing and Paul Warner. Also present were Jamie Archibald, Don Hebbard, Tony Breuer, Mike Wallace, Amanda Groff and Sara Andros.

The minutes were read from December 3, 2019 meeting and December 23, 2019 special meeting. David Grant made the motion to approve minutes as read. Dwight Bruno seconded the motion. All present agreed.

Dwight reported that the exercise equipment arrived at the Franklin Kellogg Community Center. They are also putting a water line to pavilion and possibly electric.

Mark had nothing to report.

Jeff reported the only thing before planning board was a possible boundary adjustment on Heathen Hill.

Amanda Groff reported that the rec commission is sponsoring basketball at the boys and girls club in Oneonta for grades 3-6. Have had a good turn out. They received the money from the Youth Bureau for summer workers. Their next meeting is in February.

Delhi Telephone should be doing installation for Town on February 13.

We are still waiting on engineers for new building plans and looking for the septic for building.

Appointments for 2020
Fiscal Officer:Jeffrey Taggart
Deputy Fiscal Officer:Paul Warner
Deputy Town Supervisor:Garrett Sitts
Deputy Hwy Department:Jamie Archibald
Deputy Clerk:Teddie Storey
Health Officer:Gregg Kujawski
Code Enforcement Officer:Mark Jacobs
Town Attorney:Cheryl Sacco
Dog Control Officer:Penny Constable
Court Clerk:Kristin Beers
Planning Board Chairman:Dan Schlafer
Town Historian:Lora Foster Cave
Town Board Rep Planning Bd:Jeffrey Taggart
Town Board Rep Rec Comm:Garrett Sitts, David Grant
Town Board Rep Kellogg Foundation:Dwight Bruno
Official Bank:Wayne Bank
Official Newspaper:The Reporter

Vouchers # 2019-538 – 541 and 2020-1 – 42 were submitted for payment.

With nothing further to come before the board, Garret Sitts made the motion to adjourn at 6:25 P.M. David Grant seconded the motion. All present agreed.

Respectfully submitted,
Sonja Johns, Town Clerk

Video Recording of meeting:

Scroll to Top