Franklin Town Board – January 8, 2019

A video recording of this meeting is below.

The regular meeting of the Franklin Town Board was called to order by Supervisor Jeff Taggart at 6:05 PM. Present were Jeff Taggart, Garret Sitts, David Grant, Donnie Smith, Dwight Bruno, Mark Laing and Paul Warner. Also present were Jamie Archibald, Roger Reed, Neil Carpenter, Bill Gruber, Helen McLean, Sara Andros , and Mike Wallace.

The meeting dates for 2019 are:
February 5, 20196:00Franklin
March 5, 20196:00Treadwell
April 2, 20197:30Franklin
May 7, 20197:30Franklin
June 4, 20197:30Treadwell
July 2, 20197:30Franklin
August 6, 20197:30Franklin
September 3, 20197:30Treadwell
October 1, 20197:30Franklin
November 6, 20196:00Franklin
December 3, 20196:00Treadwell

The board will adopt a sexual harassment policy as soon as possible with training by October.

Appointments for 2019 as follows:
Fiscal OfficerJeff Taggart
Deputy Fiscal OfficerPaul Warner
Deputy Town SupervisorGarret Sitts
Deputy Hwy SuperintendantJamie Archibald
Deputy Town ClerkTeddy Storey
Court ClerkJan Schlafer
Health OfficerGregg Kujawski
Code Enforcement OfficerMark Jacobs
Town AttorneyCheryl Sacco
Planning Board ChairmanDan Schlafer
Town HistorianLora Foster Cave
Town Board Rep Planning BdJeff Taggart
Town Board Rep Rec CommDavid Grant & Garret Sitts
Town Board Rep Kellogg FoundDwight Bruno
Official NewspaperThe Reporter
Official BankWayne Bank, Franklin Office

David Grant made the motion to approve the appointment. Dwight Bruno seconded the motion. All present agreed.

Mark Laing reported that the qualified abandonment paperwork is here and needs to be signed. It will be filed with the county.

The bid for grader last month was not successful.

Bids for Harmon P43pellet stove were opened. They were :
Steve Haney $660.00
Derrick Hoyt $125.00
Garret Sitts made the motion to accept Steve Haney’s bid of $660.00.
Dave Grant seconded the motion. All present agreed.

Bid for the boiler was Derrick Hoyt $150.00
Garret Sitts made the motion to reject the bid. David Grant seconded the motion. All present agreed.

There was no business for the planning board for December 2018 or January 2019.

Neil Carpenter gave a presentation from Morton Buildings for the proposed addition to town building.

Jeff appointed Dwight Bruno and Donnie Smith to audit the town books.

There was a discussion of some issues on Schoolhouse Rd.

With nothing further to come before the board, Garret Sits made motion to adjourn at 7:26 PM. David Grant seconded the motion. All present agreed.

Respectfully submitted,

Sonja Johns

Video Recording of meeting: