Franklin Town Board – June 16, 2015

The text version of the minutes in this post was created with optical character recognition (OCR) software. While every attempt has been made to verify the text, accuracy is not guaranteed. Please refer to the PDF version of the minutes in the link below to see an exact version as received from the Town of Franklin. A video recording of this meeting is below.

Download PDF copy of  Franklin NY Town Board Minutes – June 16, 2015

A special meeting of the Franklin Town Board was held in Treadwell on June 16th to discuss the Delta Road Protection Program.

The special meeting of the Franklin Town Board was called to order at 7:45 p.m. at the Treadwell Firehouse. The main purpose of the meeting was to discuss the proposed contract from Delta Engineers, Architects, & Land Surveyors. Present were Don Smith, David Grant and Supervisor Jeff Taggart. Absent was Lisa Huyck and Garret Sitts. Also present were Dawn Ritz, Rose Cleaveland, Luraline Fischer, Jan Mulroy, Louise Corsover, Kaima Nelson-Bowne, Thomas Collier, Daryl Drayton, Pete Bevilacqua, Stuart Anderson, Brian Brock, William Young, Jeanne Keahon, Wendy Barckhaus, Eugene Marner, Carole Marner, Tony Breuer, Don Hebbard, Jerry Hebbard, Edmond Rinnooy—Kan, Lori Walter, Roland Huyck, William Degenhardt, reporter Robert Caims and reporter Lillian Browne.

The minutes from the June 2, 2015 meeting Were read. Don Smith made a motion to approve the minutes as read. David Grant seconded the motion and all present agreed.

Supervisor Jeff Taggart tabled the discussion regarding the proposed contract from Delta Engineers as two board members were absent.

David Grant left the meeting at 7:50 p.m. and at that point the meeting came to an end due to not having a quorum.

Video Recording of meeting: